Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Racing this weekend…

11 Comments

I’m racing again this weekend!

I had originally planned to go for a PR, but post-marathon it’s been hard to feel optimistic about that.

We’re still in the midst of a big bathroom remodel project and as weird as it sounds, I feel like it’s been kind of hard on my body. After many, MANY trips up and down the basement stairs last night, I woke up with both my ankle and knee bothering me. Coincidence?

I don’t think my diet is helping matters any, either. There has been a lot of eating whatever the heck I feel like. (Election night called for ice cream and Izzy‘s just so happens to be having a $4 pint sale right now) And there may or may not have been a beer tasting party with delicious food the other night.

These were all amazing.

And then the next night, a delicious corned beef sandwich with fries, along with a not-so-delicious smoked lager.

Too smoky. Not tasty.

In other news, I got this in the mail yesterday.

I’m getting sad that my races that are left for the year are winding down. It’s been really hard not to sign up for every race I see for 2013. Luckily, my bank account wouldn’t allow for that!

Happy Thursday, everyone! Is the week flying by for anyone else?

Oh — and giveaway and review post coming soon!

Author: hyedi

A 20-something on a journey to live a healthy, balanced life.

11 thoughts on “Racing this weekend…

  1. Good luck this weekend! I convinced my whole family (except for my mom) to run our Thanksgiving race. I want to dress as a pilgrim! (but I probably won’t).

    • Thanks, Amy! Nice work — I think next year I’ll be talking others into running too :) And you should totally dress as a pilgrim (and take pictures!)

  2. What are you running this weekend?!?! You are an animal! Good luck!!! The last time I ran was our practice 5k with the girls haha :)

  3. Good luck at the Diva Dash! I had every intention of signing up, but then completely spaced it (thank you, vacation brain).

    Hope your ankle and knee are feeling better! Construction + stair climbing are tough!

    Yay for the Turkey Day 5K! What 2013 races have you registered for?

    • Thanks!! Welcome home, btw :)

      I’m not registered for any yet but I plan to register for Point Bock Run in WI, Get in Gear, Goldy’s Run, Ragnar, entering into the Grandma’s half lottery and maybe the Minneapolis half? –phew!

      Have you registered for any yet? (Besides the big one!?!)

      • You have some great races on your calendar!

        Other than IM Canada, I’m only registered for the Birkie. There will, however, be a couple other ski races and maybe the Securian half. Still working on the tri season plan :)

      • So exciting. I can’t wait to come cheer you on! (Wish I was going to Canada to cheer you on, too :) )

  4. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement
    account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    However, how could we communicate?

  5. You can try improving your chances for greater profits.
    It is almost essential these days to use the big social
    media sites such as Twitter, Facebook, You – Tube and Linked – In to get people to like and
    share what you are doing online. Facebook
    Fans pages are awesome for gaining exposure for your business and getting
    people to know your brand, run offers, make some sales and establish your desired
    perception among the people that like your products and services.

  6. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I
    could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.

    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would
    have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into
    anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I
    look forward to your new updates.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,569 other followers