Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Wednesday Workout

2 Comments

Started the day with a great swim! It felt good just to spend 45 minutes in my own little world and noticing how it was a much stronger swim than last week. My legs were pretty sore last night after my run, so I think this swim was just what I needed!

On Monday after my run at the gym, I stayed for my favorite 8 p.m. core class. It’s amazing how much easier this class has become since I first started doing it. So c’mon now, six-pack abs, you can show up any day now!

(core class essentials)

In other news, I got my wave assignment for the indoor tri on Sunday! We start at 9:00 a.m. and this time around, my husband and I talked some friends into doing it with us – and we all got the same wave! I noticed that there is a 12-year-old boy in our wave. I think we’re all secretly worried about him making us look bad 🙂

Since I swam this morning, I’ve decided my workout is done for the day. Tonight is date night with the husband! Have a great day, everyone.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Workout

  1. I need to start swimming more. You make it sound so relaxing! Happy date night!

Leave a Reply

