Three days in a row.

(I forgot to post this. I meant to post a few days ago…)

I ran the last three days in a row.

This is a big deal for me! I don’t think I’ve ever done this in my life before.

I desperately need new shoes, but life keeps getting in the way. I’m determined to buy them yet this week but now I’m struggling with whether I want to just stick with the same shoes I’ve been getting for the last four years or so or try something new…oh decisions, decisions.

This weekend I have 11 miles on my training schedule. Then, two weeks until the Grandma’s half! I’ve decided to tweak my training plan a little bit for next week – mainly reducing the long run from 12 miles to 7 or so.

I’ve been waking up the last few weeks with a sore neck so I think it’s time to get a new pillow. I dropped a ton of money on my current pillow and really don’t want to do that again. Does anyone have any recommendations for a good one? I fall asleep on my side but then sometimes end up on my back.

The big silent auction fundraising event for Girls on the Run is next week already! We’re in the midst of our final push and I’m hoping to see some friends and family there and also hoping to maybe get some media hits about the event 🙂 (I am enjoying doing PR for GOTR – so much more fun when it’s not your job!)

Big news, one of my closest friends is getting married on Friday!! They leave right away on Saturday for their honeymoon, so this little lady is coming to stay with us:


(My dog Cole is on the right. Tink, our soon-to-be house guest is on the left)

Also, is it just me or is this week dragging? I feel like it should be going a lot more quickly given the holiday on Monday….thanks for reading this entire post. I’m even kind of annoyed by its randomness.

6 thoughts on “Three days in a row.

  1. Good luck on the fundraiser! I actually contacted our local Girls on the Run coordinator to see how to get involved (the last time I checked…like 3 weeks ago we didn’t even have a chapter, so I think we will have a lot to do to get rolling). Thanks for inspiring me to get involved!

    1. Omg that’s so great! I’m happy to have spread the word of GOTR 🙂 our chapter is brand new and it’s actually been kind of cool being involved from the beginning. I hope you guys get it going there!

  2. A few things… 1) Congrats on three running days in a row! 2) What kind of running shoes did you get? 3) You’re gonna rock Grandma’s half! I’m excited to cheer you on! 4) Tempur-Pedic makes a pretty sweet pillow (though I unfortunately don’t have one… yet). And, 5) Good luck with the GOTR fundraiser!

    1. Thanks! I ended up sticking with Aasics. GT-2170s. I actually have a Tempur-Pedic pillow. Just not sure I want to go that route again!

      1. Nice… new shoes makes such a difference! Love the colors, too 🙂

        Do you like your Tempur-Pedic pillow (or, perhaps that’s a silly question considering you’re looking for a new one!)? I REALLY need a new one, too.

Leave a Reply

