Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Craving a run

6 Comments

So I didn’t mention this before, but I got into a car accident on Friday. I had decided to work from home Friday morning after a super late night in the office the night before and then was going to come into the office Friday afternoon. Well something of course came up and so I reluctantly packed up my car to head into the office around 9:30 a.m. I was almost there, turning off of the exit ramp to the street that my office is on, when a car came out of nowhere and hit me.

Long story short, it’s been a crappy few days trying to deal with her insurance company (she ran a red light and admitted this to both me and the cop but is now changing her story and the cop didn’t give her a ticket) and I don’t currently have a car to drive. After the accident and after the cops FINALLY showed up, I went into work for awhile. Since I needed transportation to get to my in-laws for the triathlon, I had to hurry to pick up the tri suit I was borrowing and then get home and pack everything for the tri, including my bike and then get my in-laws’ car from the Toyota dealership where it was being fixed.

It’s amazing that I didn’t forget anything and actually made it to my in-laws’ in one piece.

So since the triathlon, after I spent all day Sunday recovering, I’ve been trying to speed up the process with my and the women who hit me’s insurance companies, but still no luck. Also, there are two half-finished remodeling projects going on at home right now and work has me pulling my hair out. (end rant.) Basically, what I’m trying to say is that I DESPERATELY NEED A RUN!

So after my Girls on the Run board meeting tonight, I hope to get an easy 3 miles in. (Oh side note: if I haven’t mentioned it before, I was recently elected to the Girls on the Run Twin Cities Board of Directors as the new Marketing Chair!)

I have to say that i’s nice, but nerve wracking, to finally be able to shift my focus to marathon training only. And my “I’m never going to do another triathlon again” attitude has already changed. Looking at the Buffalo Tri 2013 😉

 

6 thoughts on “Craving a run

  1. Wow. Glad you are ok! Sucks that she’s being difficult. Hang in there!

  2. Any car updates? I hope you’re feeling ok! I have seen SO many people run red lights and stop signs lately… I wish they would get tickets.

    I’m excited to see Buffalo Tri 2013 on your radar 🙂

    Hope you had a great weekend! Nice run yesterday!

Leave a Reply

