Little victories

I’m almost done with Day 3 of the Whole30 and I have to say that it’s been MUCH easier this time around! AND I’m happy to say that I had energy to get my 7 mile run in tonight and that was NOT possible during the first week of my first Whole30.

Todays eats:

-Breakfast: 2-ingredient pancake (with two eggs instead of one) and a cup of coffee

-“Snack:” Peppermint tea

-Lunch: spinach and mixed greens salad with chicken breast, orange bell pepper, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, yellow squash and olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

-Pre-run snack: 2 hard-boiled eggs with salt and pepper

-Dinner: grilled salmon, broccoli and a mashed up sweet potato

My willpower was tested when my boss suggested a quick trip to IKEA this afternoon for frozen yogurt. I tagged along but just got a cup of coffee. Little victories!

Tonight’s weather was simply amazing. I’m LOVING the fall-like temps. I ran the 2.3 miles to the gym, ran 2.5 miles on the treadmill and then ran home. I can’t believe how dark it was already getting once I got home! Overall the run went pretty well but my left knee is still bothering me. It’s not painful or sore, but I notice it. Debating whether or not to run tomorrow or take two days off before my 20 mile race on Saturday.

If you live in the Twin Cities, I hope you were able to take advantage of the glorious weather and got a run in tonight!

3 thoughts on “Little victories

  1. Your eats today sound delicious! I really need to try the two-ingredient pancake… my breakfasts have been lacking protein lately.

    Seriously… this weather is amazing! Perfect running + biking temps.

    Might not be a bad idea to take a couple days off so your legs are rested for this weekend. Good luck! Can’t wait to hear how it goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

