Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Get Ready to Rock!

5 Comments

Tomorrow I’m running the Get Ready to Rock 20 Miler! I’m super excited about this race, it sounds like it’s a good one — good course support and well organized. I’ve also decided to run with a pacer but haven’t decided which one yet 🙂

Whole30 eats yesterday:

Breakfast: 2-ingredient pancake with two eggs instead of one and topped with almond butter and blueberries, and coffee

(I’ve perfected this. Isn’t that beautiful?)

Snack: a Primal Pacs small pac

(these are awesome!)

Lunch: salad with spinach and mixed greens, veggies and chicken breast and balsamic vinegar and EVOO.

Snack: one hard boiled egg

Dinner: went out for happy hour with friends. Drank water and ordered the hamburger without a bun and fruit instead of fries.

Snack: grapes from my CSA and a SeaSnax pack!

I got these SeaSnax with a Groupon and they were super cheap. I’d been wanting to try them so it worked out perfectly!

Happy Friday, everyone!

5 thoughts on “Get Ready to Rock!

  1. Out with friends for a meal…and during Happy Hour…and still staying compliant. I’m impressed! Did you like the SeaSnax? I have been thinking of trying them. I’m doing the Whole30 this month, too.

  2. Your two-ingredient pancake looks perfect and delicious! We’re gone this weekend, but I’m definitely going to make one for Tuesday morning breakfast.

    Good luck on your 20-miler this morning! Can’t wait to read your race report 🙂

Leave a Reply

