Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Let’s get it over with.

8 Comments

Thanks, everyone, for entering my Naked Sports Bra giveaway! Keep telling your friends about it ๐Ÿ™‚

So — it’s getting real. I got “Welcome to race week” email and my Virtual Race Bag. I did my second-to-last run before the Big Day today (which did NOT feel good, btw) I’ve also been keeping an eye on the weather forecast and making sure I plan a trip to the grocery store for my pre-race meals the night before and morning of! I’va also been trying to determine my goal race pace and mentally noting where people have been telling me they will be cheering me on from.

People keep asking if I’m “ready” and/or “excited.” I’ve literally been asked this a dozen times and each time I’m caught off-guard. I’m not sureย howย I’m feeling about it — or if Iย amย ready. I think I’m ready! But that’s how tapering screws with your brain. You stop feeling quite so confident about it.

Buuuut somehow I know it’ll all be OK. And it’s going to feel amazing (well, my body won’t) when I’m done. I’m still not sure of what my post-race meal will be. Wings? Ice cream? Beer? The possibilities are endless.

8 thoughts on “Let’s get it over with.

  1. My post-marathon meal: fish tacos, spanish rice, and a chocolate milkshake. Delish!

  2. Haha…I don’t know how to answer the “are you ready” question either. Like, yeah, I think so, but I guess I won’t know if I really was until Sunday!

    YOU ARE DOING TO DO AWESOME! And regardless, as long as you cross that finish line and don’t die in the process, you will be a marathon finisher!!! 4 more days!

    • Haha — thanks!! Glad to hear you’re struggling with how to answer that question also ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I can’t wait until I get the text telling me that you’ve crossed the finish line!

  3. Thanks for introducing the naked bras! I too am interested in the tanks for lots of summer running and no lines, yah! I may look into one before my cruise in February so I can run around the top deck and still get some primo sun while I’m running. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good luck Sunday, I’ll be watching and I know you’ll do well. You’ve prepared and done everything you can, now it’s time just to enjoy the process of accomplishing another item on your bucket list!

  4. So glad to read this! My run last night didn’t go well either and I’m freaking out about everything, how much i’m sleeping, I’m afraid to ride my bike in case I fall, the weather, EVERYTHING! I bounce between feeling completely ready and ‘oh my gosh what I have I done!’ I want it done with, for better or worse, just done ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

