I’m going to run a marathon!

Yup — it’s getting real.

Ohmygosh, I know I’ve said it a million times, but I LOVE race expos. I got some Smartwool socks for 20% off and a 2012 TC Marathon mug, but I’m proud to say that I kept my spending to a minimum 🙂

I also worked in the TCM Community Partners booth for a couple of hours. Girls on the Run is a charity partner of the marathon this year! It was a lot of fun to talk about Girls on the Run with people and see how much people already know about GOTR and how excited people are to get involved. Speaking of GOTR, we just kicked off a new campaign today and YOU should participate! Our campaign for the season is called “The BE Campaign” which focuses on the Girls on the Run mission to “inspire girls to BE joyful, BE healthy, and BE confident.” We want to know what running allows you to BE!

Here is what running allows me to BE (or at least what I think it does):

If you want to help out GOTR, check out our website for how to submit your photo 🙂

I also wanted to send GOOD LUCK wishes to Amy, Kristen and Heather who are running Chicago and Jen who is running TCM with me 🙂 Also, Kori who is running the TC 10 Mile and Erin who is running the 10K!

OK that’s it! I’m setting a deadline of 2:00 p.m. tomorrow afternoon and then I’m going to stop running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

 

See you Sunday!

2 thoughts on “I’m going to run a marathon!

  1. I’ll be at the 10k tomorrow too and am hoping to get over to the expo, it looks like great stuff!

    Good luck on Sunday, can’t wait to read the recap on your race.

Leave a Reply

