I need an assistant.

So the first Sex and the City movie was on during my 5 miler on the treadmill today. I saw Sex and the City 2 but never saw the first one (until the hour-long part of it I saw today). Remember how Carrie gets an assistant in the movie? I decided that I could use an assistant, but I’m probably too controlling to let them do anything for me. Random thought for the day.

I know everyone is thinking this same thing, or they had to work this weekend (so they are thinking “shut up”) but I reallllly don’t want to go back to work tomorrow. Even though it’s been a super busy weekend, it’s been nice to have time to workout without rushing to get home to make dinner or to get to work, etc. I’m 4 of 4 for the Runner’s World Run Strek and I got a fantastic 5 mile run in today.

480 calories doesn’t undo the pumpkin pie, cherry cheesecake, cheesy potatoes, etc but it’s a start!

Speaking of cherry cheesecake…

 

My mom’s cherry cheesecake is delicious.

I also can’t believe that it’s almost December. Between now and the end of the year, time is going to fly. I have my cousin’s wedding coming up in Charleston, SC in a couple of weeks and then it’s all of the holiday madness!

Finally, stay tuned for my Slox review and giveaway this week! I actually already have my review done, I just need to take some photos.

…OK so I guess I need an assistant and a personal photographer..

Is anyone doing any Cyber Monday shopping? I have my eye on this sale.

8 thoughts on “I need an assistant.

  1. erin

    As much as I dislike the dreadmill, you’re inspiring me to get on one for some interval training. Nice five-miler!

    Agreed… how is it nearly December?! Whoa. An assistant could sure be handy this month 🙂

    That sale could be dangerous…!

    Reply
  2. Amy

    Urrrggg…waking up was so hard this morning. I think it was 9:30 before I started understanding what was going on around me. Hope your day is flying by! An assistant would be awesome, but I agree…it would have to be a very special type person to deal with me!

    I was really good on Black Friday and managed not to buy everything in front of me! I wish cyber Monday fell on a different paycheck though because I’ve already spent my limit this week!

    Reply
    1. hyedi Post author

      Nice job!! I am having the same problem with Cyber Monday and my self-imposed spending limit. I need to plan better!

      Hope your day is flying also 🙂

      Reply
  3. Caitlin

    I feel like if I had an assistant I’d be too bored, haha. I always have to be doing something. Whenever I do end up with downtime I crave something to do! I do love SATC though. Wasn’t a fan of SATC 2. But I’ve seen the first movie a bunch of times. I adored Sarah Jessica Parker’s brunette look! Nice way to pass the time on the treadmill.
    I BET that cherry cheesecake is good. Cheesecake is one of my fave desserts…ever.

    Reply
    1. hyedi Post author

      That’s a good point — I’m the exact same way!

      Yes — it was an excellent way to pass the time 🙂 And omg, I wish I could send you a piece of the cheesecake through the computer. It’s amazing.

      Reply
  4. Gina@runnersky

    Yes! I would love to have a personal assistant. What a wonderful thing that would be. I have someone to back you up and get the job done. Now it’s just the fact of being able to afford one. That’s a bit of a problem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

