Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

13 in 2013

1 Comment

Is it just me, or is the end of 2012 taking forever? I usually complain about time going by too quickly but I’m SO ready for 2013!

Speaking of 2013…I joined some of the rest of the blogosphere and signed up for #13in2013 –to commit to running 13 races in 2013. Since I did 16 in 2012, I’m hoping this will be a piece of cake! You can sign up to run 13 5Ks, 10Ks, halfs, etc, but I’m going to leave it at running a variety of distances.

Still not much to report on the “running right now” front. I ran three miles on Wednesday night which was the first of any kind of physical activity for me in ten days. I didn’t push myself and I finished up the three miles with minimal drama. I ran again today over my lunch break and today felt much more difficult than Wednesday. I tried speeding things up a bit and then that didn’t seem like a good idea. Things went downhill from there. I ended up getting two miles in.

We’re off to my in-laws for Christmas #2 today/tomorrow. I can’t wait to give the nephews their gifts! And then I’ll be back with a BIG ANNOUNCEMENT soon!

Does anyone else still have holiday celebrations this weekend? Safe travels and happy eating, if so!

One thought on “13 in 2013

  1. GREAT idea! Count me in for #13in2013!

Leave a Reply

