Let’s try that again..

My new shoes arrived today! Again! After they first arrived a couple of weeks ago, I had to send them back to Running Warehouse for a smaller size. These seem to fit MUCH better but I’m still surprised at how much room is in the toe area. Looking forward to trying them out on a short run tomorrow.

Today was a breakthrough for me. I got my butt out of bed at 5 a.m. to meet a friend for a spin class at Lifetime. It was nice knowing that someone was going to be waiting for me! I don’t know how I used to work out every single morning.

Oh spin bike, it feels like I never left you.

Oh spin bike, it feels like I never left you.

The only other cycle class I’ve taken at Lifetime I was hugely disappointed in and this one started out kind of rocky too. But we did a fun pyramid workout and finished with tabatas on the bikes!

After class I decided it was time to pull the trigger and buy a new heart rate monitor. I started looking at heart rate monitors right after my old one died and I’ve had my eye on one for a long time, but never wanted to spend the money. But thanks to some Christmas money, I ordered today and it should arrive on Saturday!

I feel really lucky to live where I do and be able to run by the river and so many beautiful lakes. When it’s this cold outside, I need to remind myself of this.

Speaking of which, remember this photo I took?

Frozen falls.

Frozen falls.

Well, check these out. Pretty amazing.

Cruise countdown: 23 days

I also found out about this today. Uh oh. Yup that’s right — a Lululemon outlet.

12 thoughts on “Let’s try that again..

  1. Erin Runs

    Lulu outlet? That would be my dream!!! Although, I swear my new Costco coat was made in the same factory as the Lulu coats. It is so similar (for a quarter of the cost, of course!)

    Reply
    1. hyedi Post author

      I thought that coat was SUPER cute! PS – sorry for not responding to your comments! I just found all of your comments in spam for some reason! 😦

      Reply
  2. Aimee Cheek

    I was just reading about tabatas this week and can’t wait to try it soon. I’m also anxious to try a spin class at my Lifetime once I’m done with my Les Mills series of classes this month. Any special shoes or padded shorts needed for the class?

    T-24 days til cruise for me!

    Reply
    1. hyedi Post author

      There is a great studio called Art of Strength that does a lot of Tabata training. If you like it you should check them out!

      I wouldn’t worry about anything for your first class but having padded shorts and cycling shoes really does make all the difference!

      Reply
  3. Danielle @ I Eat Therefore I Run

    My Garmin came with a heart rate monitor, which I strap around my chest. I find it really neat. I even tested out my true resting heart rate when I woke up one morning, putting on the monitor and syncing it with the watch before I got out of bed. I’m really liking my new Garmin in general, I can’t believe how much information about yourself a watch, a foot pod and a heart rate monitor can give!

    Reply
  4. erin

    I wonder the same thing… I used to workout every single day at 5:30a. But, once you’re in that routine, it’s awesome 🙂

    Those Minnehaha photos are stunning!

    My cousin stopped at the lulu outlet and sadly wasn’t impressed with the selection. But, I’m still gonna stop next time I’m through Albertville just to check it out 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

