Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

The boot.

7 Comments

My Amazon delivery this week included this:
photo(9)

Sexy.

Sexy.

While not super attractive, I think the boot is really helping. (Oh, except for the nights where I take the boot off while I’m sleeping.) During my run last night, my foot was still bothering me just slightly, but it felt MUCH better and I’m not having any pain at all in the mornings. So thanks, Kristen, for the advice!

I had a pretty solid tempo run last night. I feel like I might be getting the hang of them now? Although I’m still not positive that I’m running them at the right speed. Oh well. It felt good and I watch part of The Devil Wears Prada while on the treadmill.

Run stats:

35 minute tempo run = 3.92 miles. Average pace: 8:56

I’m pretty excited for the weekend. Some friends and I are throwing a going away party for a friend who’s moving to Seattle. I’m going to a blowdry bar for my first time ever on Saturday afternoon to get my hair done for the occasion! Then the agenda for the evening includes dinner, karaoke and dancing! Should be a good time.

I have a seven mile long run planned for Sunday. It looks like the weather might cooperate for me to do it outside!

Has anyone ever been to a blowdry bar? What’d you think?

7 thoughts on “The boot.

  1. At first I thought you said that you’ve never blow-dried your hair before and I was going to hate you. I’ve never been to/heard of a Blowdry bar before. Should be fun!

  2. When did the PF pop up?! :/ Glad the robo-boot is helping. I’ve never done the blowdry bar, but I’ve considered it. In the summer, I rarely dry my hair fully. There’s too much and I’m far too lazy!!

    • Been noticing some of the symptoms for the last few weeks. Boo. This happened to me last year too, but I rolled/iced/stretched and rested and it got better. So I’m keeping an eye on it.

      And I am the same way in the summer — and this includes before going to work also..

  3. So glad the boot is helping! I was worried when I first saw the pic! Dang weather… I hope it holds this weekend, too, for my 10-miler tomorrow! Have a great run Sunday 🙂

    I would love to have my hair blown out, but not sure it works for thin, fine hair!

    • I hope your run goes well, too 🙂

      My co-worker has fine, thin hair and has had a blow out done. She said she probably wouldn’t do it again!

      • Thank you! I’m currently stressing over what to wear this morning 🙂

        Thanks for the info… I won’t get one!

Leave a Reply

