Out on the town

This weekend went by way, way too fast. I got up early Saturday morning to take a barre class at a new studio that I purchased a Groupon for. And of course, I fell in love with the studio. Just what I need — another studio to add into my rotation!

But anyways, the space is beautiful and the barre class itself was awesome. I really liked the instructor and it definitely kicked my butt. After class, I sat through the mandatory orientation you have to do when you become a new member of the studio. Then, I came home to eat lunch before my blow out appointment.

I have to say, the blowout experience was pretty positive overall. And I thought the salon itself was pretty cute. But most of the staff was not friendly and it wasn’t as relaxing/pampering as I had hoped. BUT I was really happy with the final product:

Back.

After the appointment, I brewed myself some coffee (so I could stay up past 10 o’clock) and started getting ready for my big night on the town!

blogphoto

Embarrassing selfie.

The amount of effort it took to get ready and the time I spent agonizing over which shoes to wear made me really happy I’m not in college anymore, when I’d do this on a much more regular basis.

But it was totally worth it — the night was so much fun! And most importantly, I’m pretty sure our friend Anna (who we were throwing the going away party for) had a great time. We ate good food and had yummy fruity drinks at Psycho Suzis, screamed along to “Total Eclipse of the Heart” and “Before He Cheats” (sorry for that, Andrea) at the Otter and danced the night away at the Front. It was amazing.

After getting home around 4 a.m. (hey thanks, Daylight Savings Time) I crashed and then spent most of yesterday recovering. I finally made it to the gym around dinnertime where my long run of seven miles became only four. Because, hey, I’m getting old and I can’t party like I used to. But it was totally worth it.

6 thoughts on “Out on the town

  1. erin

    Your hair looks amazing! And, sounds like you had a fab night out! I can’t remember the last time I got dressed up and went out until 4a 🙂

    Every time I’ve taken a barre class I couldn’t walk for days! That studio looks lovely! Did you join?!

    Reply
    1. hyedi Post author

      Thank you!! I know, it had been forever for me 🙂

      I’m going to buy another package when my Groupon one runs out! probably just a 5- or 10-class package, though.

      Reply
    1. hyedi Post author

      Well hopefully it does at some point! I think it’s a really great class. And thanks 🙂 It really is a bummer about the service — it can totally make or break an experience.

      Reply
  2. Amy

    Your hair looks so good! I cannot believe that ridiculous amount of time I spent getting ready to go out in college and right after. Glad that you had a fun time and an excuse to get out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

