Weekly Wednesday Ragnar post: Meet Angela!

Running picture

Name: Angela S.

Location: Houston, TX
How long have you been running? Since 2003, when my college freshman roommate inspired me to start working out. 🙂 We would go to the gym together, and I was barely able to run a mile back then. Now I run marathons!
Why did you decide to run Ragnar? I ran the Great River Ragnar Relay back in 2009(?) and it was one of the most difficult and rewarding experiences I’ve ever had. When Hyedi asked me to run it again this year, I agreed! Now that I live in Houston, I don’t get to see my Minnesota friends so often. This will be a fun chance to see them and also see the state that I miss a lot!
How many Ragnar Relays have you run? 1
 
If you’ve run Ragnar before, what’s your favorite Ragnar memory? It was an experience like no other. I think the best part was when I got done with my final run, met my van, and my teammate promptly handed me a Leinie’s beer!
What are you most looking forward to about Ragnar 2013? Seeing old friends again!
Give me one fun random fact about yourself. I happen to love the US Postal Service. When I retire, I want to work part time as a mail carrier.
Leave a Reply

