Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Weekly Wednesday Ragnar post: Meet Nick!

Leave a comment

Chisago Triathlon 2012

Name: Nick C.
Location/hometown:  Golden Valley / Roseville, MN
How long have you been running? After giving up on tennis, I decided give track a whirl back in 9th grade.  Since nobody really wanted to do the 800, and I was the new guy who didn’t know any better…that’s where I settled in.  Long story short, somewhere between 10 and 15 years.
Why did you decide to run Ragnar? I’d heard about it before, and the people that did it made it sound like a good time.  Combine that with the fact that I’m easily coerced and will try just about anything at least once, and my decision was easy.
How many Ragnar Relays have you run? Zero
What are you most looking forward to about Ragnar 2013? Hanging out with the college group again, and the thrill of trying something new and completely nuts.
Give me one fun random fact about yourself. I’m a thrift store addict, and can locate just about anything for for peanuts.  The only reason I switched from my 8-yr old RAZR to a smart phone was when I discovered the CraigsList app with endless access to free stuff around the clock.
Leave a Reply

