Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

A good red lipstick.

6 Comments

This post is soooo long overdue, but I started this on Sunday and the week has been so hectic, I’m just getting around to finishing it up. But anyways, this past weekend was interesting. I had a freak neck injury and I also ran into a door with my face. So basically, I figured that things could only go up from there. Have they? Jury’s still out.

K. Done being a drama queen.

New subject. Those of you who know me IRL know that I rarely wear makeup. (I’m lazy/don’t really know what I’m doing with it.) What you also may or may not know is that I have an OBSESSION with buying make up. Which doesn’t make a lot of sense. But I do. And I have an obsession with buying expensive make up. I can’t help it. Anyways, I stopped buying make up when I began my self imposed shopping hiatus. But recently, I decided that I needed a good red lipstick. So on Saturday, even though I couldn’t turn my head from side to side (remember the freak neck injury?) and had to turn my entire body in order to give annoying people at the mall dirty looks, my parents and I braved the Mall of America. After Sephora and Nordstrom failures, I gave in and went to the one store I knew would have exactly what I was looking for — MAC. And they did. Now we’ll see if I ever wear it!

mac

On the running front, I am happy to report that I had my big comeback long run on Sunday. No pain after eight miles (minus the neck discomfort I was experiencing) and I felt like I could run two more miles when I was done (which is good because I have a ten mile race just around the corner).

I got in three miles earlier in the week and the rest of this week includes, most notably, an 8×400 speed session (this was postponed because I got to the gym yesterday and realized I had forgotten a sports bra) and a nine mile run on Sunday. Bring it on!

Get ready for another giveaway coming soon!

6 thoughts on “A good red lipstick.

  1. Well, I think we’re just going to have to plan a night out so you have somewhere to wear that lipstick to! 😉 Glad the neck is feeling better!

  2. I love MAC make-up. I use one of their red Lip Glass stains all the time! Glad to hear you had a good long run. Sometimes they are way over due.

  3. I have never found a lipstick I like so I just don’t wear it, either! Maybe I’ll have to give MAC a try… I’ve heard good things about lip glass. I think I need to implement a shopping ban, too 🙂 How long have you been on yours?

    Is your neck feeling better? Hope so!

    • I do love their lip glass 🙂 I’ve been on mine for over a year now. I still buy things, just no big shopping trips and no impulse buys!

      And yes, neck is almost back to normal 🙂

Leave a Reply

