Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Friday Fives

4 Comments

Thanks for tagging me, Danielle! Here’s my list of five things about me, right now…

5 Things I have a passion for:

1. Running

2. Food (cooking, eating, dreaming about it…)

mmmm, give me all the cupcakes...

mmmm, give me all the cupcakes…

3. Travel

4. Inspiring others to be healthy

5. Writing

 

 5 Things I would like to do before I die:

1. Travel to Korea

2. Own a cabin/vacation home (nothing fancy!)

3. Camp out west somewhere with the hubs

fire

4. Run at least one of the following races: Big Sur, NYC, Chicago or London Marathons, Nike Women’s Half/Full

5. Write and publish a book

 

5 Things I say a lot:

1. I need a nap

2. Oooo, I’ll have to look that up

3. I’m hungry

Again, with the food.

Again, with the food.

4. That’s funny

5. So…

 

5 books or magazines I’ve read lately:

1. Divergent (guilty pleasure cabin read!)

2. Friday night “me” night reads — Marie Claire, Runner’s World

3. Currently reading — Insurgent and The Psychopathology of Everyday Life

4. The five love languages

5. 11-22-63

 

5 Favorite Movies:

1. Juno

2. Pulp Fiction

3.  Almost Famous

4. Donnie Darko

5. Kill Bill (both)

 

5 places I would love to travel to:

1. Ireland

2. Vietnam

3. Korea

4. New Zealand

5.  The BVI

 

5 people I invite to do this list:

Anyone!

4 thoughts on “Friday Fives

  1. Awesome! What’s BVI? I’ve been to Korea, such a culture shock but so interesting, glad I went.

    Owning a cabin is a good one, I should’ve put that!

    • So cool that you’ve been to Korea!

      BVI = British Virgin Islands. My in-laws go there semi-often and it sounds amazing.

  2. i’ve seen juno zillions of times! it was one of those movies i got stuck in a rut with freshman year. i watched it allllllll the time on my laptop because i had a downloaded copy.
    i want to read 11-22-63 because i saw stephen king give a talk last week! very interesting guy.

    • Ahhhh I could watch it over and over 🙂

      I’m so jealous you got to see SK speak! I haven’t really read any of his more famous novels (or anything else he’s written) but want to now because of how awesome 11-22-63 was.

Leave a Reply

