FAB Tips: how I stay organized

Disclosure: I am participating in the Verizon Health and Fitness Voices program and have been provided with a wireless device and six months of service in exchange for my honest opinions about the product.

In keeping with the theme of the blog, I’m starting a new series called “FAB Tips.” And the first post of this series is going to focus on getting and staying organized.

Unfortunately for me, the fall doesn’t look like it’s going to be any less busy than the summer has been. While I’m a big fan of an actual planner where I can write stuff down, cross stuff out (I LOVE crossing stuff out) and see the “big picture,” being the tech geek I am, I love using technology to help me stay organized as well.

I’ve been using my new Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 to help me stay extra organized as my life is seeming to get busier and busier every day. The two tools I use the most often on my Tab are the Calendar app and Cozi apps.

First, the calendar app syncs with Google Calendar where I keep things like my weekly workouts and also use it to set quick reminders for myself.

Screenshot_2013-08-28-18-43-06

The Cozi app is the way my husband and I stay coordinated with out schedules. Or, rather, he stays coordinated with my schedule 🙂 I use it to let him know what I’m planning for dinner that night, what night I’m designating as his night to make dinner, when I work my second job, when I have appointments, when I’ve scheduled double date nights for us, when our dog is going to daycare — and so on. And he uses it to let me know when he’s going golfing and stuff like that. At first when I suggested that we use Cozi he scoffed and asked “couldn’t we just, like, talk about our schedules?” Well, a few months later and he’s hooked.

Screenshot_2013-08-28-18-37-43

I don’t put everything in Cozi — just the stuff I figure affects the hubs or that he’d care about:

Screenshot_2013-08-28-18-37-55

Cozi also has a handy grocery list feature and I’m pretty sure if you pay for the Gold version of the app there are some other cool features.

How do you stay organized? Do you like crossing stuff out?
http://vzw-badge.comblu.com/Health-Fitness.htm

2 thoughts on “FAB Tips: how I stay organized

  1. erin

    I must have my paper planner… I’d be lost without it. However, my iPhone calendar is a must, too. Can’t be too organized! Definitely going to check out Cozi… Nick and I would benefit from something like that 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

