Five Things Friday

Inspired by Caitlin, I was going to link up with Amanda and do my own Thinking Out Loud Thursday, but then with traveling and being busy, I ran out of time. So you get this Five Things Friday instead!

1. I’m so ready for 2014

As with most things, 2013 was full of ups and downs. But the downs really felt down this year. And while a lot happened this year that I am so thankful for, I’d still like to put the rest of it behind me. Bring on 2014!

2. I need to stop spending money

In the last few days I took out a loan for a new car (yay), bought a new Macbook to replace the one that got stolen, finished up Christmas shopping, bought two new pairs of running shoes (although I did use a gift card for one of them), etc etc. I think my bank account needs a little rest for awhile.

My new little Macbook Air is so tiny!
My new little Macbook Air is so tiny!

3. My favorite Christmas cookies are (in no particular order):

Wreaths, spritz, peanut butter blossoms, sugar cookies.

4. I want to learn how to make:

All of the cookies listed above. And this.

5. I’m going to have to make these fancy bloody marys soon

Thanks, Sara!
Thanks, Sara!

Are you looking forward to the New Year?

How was your holiday?

Favorite Christmas cookies?

13 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. That cowl link is really pretty! I noticed there are patterns, I’m going to ask my mother-in-law to make me this!

    My Favourite Xmas cookies are shortbread made by my Mom. She adds corn starch to her recipe, so the cookies come out so delicate and subtly sweet.

    Don’t know how I feel about the upcoming New YEar, 2013 for me has been awesome! Sorry to hear it’s not been great year for you, I hope you own 2014!

    1. OMG if you mother-in-law makes you one, I will be so jealous! and yum — I love shortbread. I love them with coffee 🙂 Glad you’ve had a fantastic 2013!!! Hope 2014 is just as good or better!

Leave a Reply

