Race Bucket List + a Fit-Kit Giveaway!

Awhile back I saw that Hollie had posted her race bucket list and I thought I’d share mine with you. It’s been in my head for awhile now and I’m always adding to it. What’s on your race bucket list?

Half/Full Marathons

Big Sur

NYC

Whistlestop

Chicago

Great Wall

Wineglass

Disney

London

Other distances

Cherry Blossom 10 Miler

Hood to Coast

My workouts have been going great lately. I’m starting to feel like myself again and getting back into a good routine with the workouts from Coach. But fitting them in often times means that I’m running from one thing to the next and sometimes, refueling and replenishing my tired muscles isn’t a priority. But luckily, the folks at Core Power sent me some product to try and I have to say, it’s much tastier than the other recovery drinks I’m usually handed at the finish line of races. To me, one of the coolest things about Core Power is that the milk used to make it comes from Select Milk Producers, a co-op of 92 family owned dairy farms, founded by Mike and Sue McCloskey. The co-op is committed to producing clean, pure, high-quality milk. I also like that the light versions, no artificial sweetener are used. And bonus — as someone with some lactose issues — Core Power is lactose-free!

5 Olympic Bottles
And since Core Power just announced it will be the official protein drink of the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games it’s time to celebrate with a giveaway! To win a Core Power Fit-Kit, enter below. In the comments, let me know what winter olympic events you’re most looking forward to watching.

The Fit-Kit includes a Core Power-branded exercise ball, gym towel, water bottle and gym bag.

Get Fit

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

18 thoughts on “Race Bucket List + a Fit-Kit Giveaway!

  1. Hyedi, I’d love to grab dinner or brunch when you are here for the Cherry Blossom! It’s such a great race, I ran it last year. You will love it!

    1. I’d love that, too! Unfortunately, Cherry Blossom isn’t in the cards this year, but maybe next! I’ll have to ask you questions about the race 🙂

  2. Love the idea of a race bucket list! I have one growing in my head too. I love the Olympics and can’t wait to watch the figure skating and speed skating events.

  3. Recovery shakes are my favorite post-workout fuel. Can’t beat convenience. Love the bucket list. I’ve been tossing around race ideas as of late. Perhaps I’ll get around to writing them down one of these days. 🙂

  4. A lot of your races are ones that are on my list too (except Whistlestop…never heard of that one).

    And I’m a sucker for ice skating, alpine skiing, and bobsleding? (probably because of Cool Runnings).

Leave a Reply

