Thinking out loud Thursday and a Fit-Kit winner!

Just a quick post today to say that the winner of the Core Power Fit-Kit giveaway, chosen via Random.org was…

Screen Shot 2014-01-16 at 8.27.51 AM

Congratulations! You’ll love your Fit-Kit 🙂

A few other random things on this blizzard-y Thursday..

Thinking-Out-Loud

  • I’ve been making an effort to keep my house clean lately, rather than my husband and I spending hours cleaning before someone comes over or being embarrassed when someone stops over unexpectedly. So I am using Gina’s cleaning chart to try and stay on top of things.
  • I ate (but sadly, was not able to finish) the most giant salad EVER for lunch yesterday.
IMG_0599

That’s chicken gyro meat, kalamata olives, feta, cucmber, tomato, pita bread. yum.

  • I’m sick of winter. I’ve been trying really hard to be all positive about this snow and cold, but I’m over it.
  • I need someone to do my taxes this year and it’s stressing me out.
  • Looking forward to some speed work after work work.

Any tips to keeping your house/apartment clean?

Ready for spring?

12 thoughts on “Thinking out loud Thursday and a Fit-Kit winner!

  1. Amanda @ .running with spoons.

    Definitely ready for spring around here. I’m very much over the cold and dark. Although to be fair, we’ve actually managed to have a week of above freezing temps, which is basically unheard of for us in January. I’m trying to be positive about that fact, but yeah… definitely ready for spring 😉

    Reply
  2. Miss Polkadot

    No snow in sight for us but I’m ready for spring nonetheless. The cold and a fog that at times doesn’t even lift throughout the day have been putting a damper on my mood at time. However, when it peeks through winter sun is pretty amazing, too.

    Reply
    1. hyedi Post author

      Ugh, so true. Even if there was no snow and if temps were mild, I’d still be ready for spring. I need my sunshine!

      Reply
  3. erin

    So over winter. Ugh. Pretty sure I’m gonna hire a cleaner during peak IM training this year… it’s just too stressful to try to keep the house clean while training 15 hours a week and working full-time! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Shawn @ Fruity 'N' Nutty

    It’s not that cold where I live so I’m not really tired of winter. 😛 Sometimes, I wish it would snow here but I guess it would probably get a bit annoying if every day were dark and freezing. That salad looks really ginormous and so good! Hope you had a great weekend Hyedi!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

