FAB Fitness: weekly workouts 1/13 – 1/19

Monday: One mile tempo (4.36 miles in 40 minutes. 9:10 pace)

Got this one in before work. 15 minute warm up at 9:29 pace, one mile tempo at 8:34 pace and 15 minute cool down at 9:22 pace.

Then, it was back home to get ready for work. I took the extra time to get ready at home vs. the gym because we had headshots being taken at work and my post-gym look wasn’t going to cut it. After work, I got to work on the closest thing I did to making a New Year’s resolution this year by taking a camera/photography class!

Tuesday: 30 – 40 minute easy run (3.73 miles in 35 minutes, 9:23 pace)

Surprise, surprise — it snowed again in Minnesota. The plow had gone through on the trail but getting to it from my house was…interesting. And there were still spots where the plow must not have been able to fit, so I was glad that I wore my yaktrax. A decent headwind on my way back wasn’t fun, but felt pretty good on this one.

Wednesday: REST DAY

Fun lunch with Carly. So good to catch up!

Thursday: 3x800s (5.12 miles in 48:30, 9:28 pace)

15 minute warm up at 9:33 pace

3x800s with 2:00 walking rest in-between – 4:03, 4:03, 4:00

15 minute cool down at 9:22 pace

These didn’t get done until about 8 p.m. and I’m so glad I didn’t give in and go with my original plan of moving this run to the morning and laying on my couch all night. The hubs was out and I felt like being lazy, but I felt great after getting this one in. The intervals were a tad bit slower than my target GP but I’m still easing into speed work and I’m happy with this pace.

Friday: REST DAY

After a long week at work the hubs and I went out for dinner and drinks and then spent a super relaxing Friday night on the couch finally watching Girls on the DVR. I don’t think I moved for hours — just what I needed!

Saturday: 50 minute easy run (9:31 pace)

For some reason, I woke up suuuuper early and couldn’t fall back asleep, so I got up and did some cleaning and worked around the house. Then, I took a nap at 10 a.m. and it was glorious. I woke back up, refreshed and ready to get my run in!

That afternoon, I decided to take what I learned from my camera class and do some practicing using my favorite subject!

IMG_0204

IMG_0210

IMG_0181

Saturday night, Andrea, Mandy, Jen and I had a slumber party complete with Sex and the City, Girls, pizza, adult beverages and skinny pop. It was a lot of fun, but as Andrea pointed out, sleepovers are a little different as an adult.

Sunday: REST DAY

A relaxing day of laundry and more cleaning and football!

Weekly totals:

Run / Total time – 2:55:02 / Total distance – 18.52 miles

How are your New Year’s resolutions coming along?

Did you watch football on Sunday? Did the teams you want to win, win?

9 thoughts on “FAB Fitness: weekly workouts 1/13 – 1/19

  1. Caitlin

    Whenever I feel like moving a workout to the next morning, I’m always happier when I just do it and get it done. It’s crazy how much more energy working out gives us, as opposed to taking it away!
    I totally feel you on the post-gym look not cutting it. Whenever I go out on a Friday night right after the gym, I sure don’t feel as good as I do when I go home and shower first!

    Reply
  2. erin

    Love the hound pics! We recently got a new dSLR camera, so I need to figure out how to use it! Great week of running! I’m a little envious of it all 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

