What I’ve been up to lately

Hello! Sorry for being MIA lately. I just haven’t truthfully had a ton of motivation to spend a lot of time online. Long days at work lately have made me want to avoid my laptop in the evenings. But I’ve been busy!

Busy with a lot of eating:
IMG_0712

IMG_0772

 

IMG_0805

And online shopping:

IMG_0717
Most comfy sweats ever!

 

And busy with some winter fun:

IMG_0739

And more eating:

IMG_0745

And then I spent the last week in California for work which was a welcome break from the snow and cold!

IMG_0768

Since the hotel I was staying at was just over a mile away from the convention center, I put on my running shoes and walked to and from the trade show each day. I had every intention of running in the hotel fitness center or outside in the evenings, but after being on my feet all day, it just didn’t happen. I think my PF and calf issues are cleared up so that break from running did some good. Excited to dive back in this week!

I’ll be back soon with an update post about how training is going, what spring races I’ve decided on and some fun giveaways! So tell me:

What have you been up to?

What spring races are you running?

Going anywhere warm? (Unless you already live somewhere warm)

14 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to lately

    1. Hahaha, yep. It’s been a year or so since I’ve worked a trade show and I totally forgot how exhausting they are! Next time I’m going to take a couple of extra days to spend in LA and we’ll have to get together πŸ™‚

  1. I’m signed up for a late april half, and training really should have started, but I’ve been pretty slack. I’ll get more runs in next week (which I’ve been saying for most of February). My family and I are scheduled to go to Mexico in March and I’m really hoping it happens, my bro is kind of sick right now so there’s a chance we won’t go. Thankfully I have friends who live in florida so if mexico gets cancelled, I’m going there!

    1. I’m so sorry to hear that your brother is sick 😦 At least it sounds like warm weather is in your future one way or another!

  2. Seeing those palm trees makes me want to book a one-way ticket to Cali RIGHT NOW (but, first stop at 112 for a burger). I’ve been stalking the Oiselle website for those sweats since I saw you post that pics weeks ago πŸ™‚ Excited to hear what races you’re running and how training’s going!

  3. That food all looks so amazing. And is that you skiing? You look great! We’ve had a really weird winter: it was way colder than normal in November and December, but we’ve had temperatures in the 70’s for the last couple of weeks which is basically unheard of this early in the year…not that I’m complaining!

    1. No, it was one of my nephew’s friends. He has great form! Wow, 70s sounds so nice right about now. We’re about to get hit with another snowstorm!

Leave a Reply

