Ready for spring + a Yasso Frozen Greek Yogurt Giveaway

First of all, thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the kind words of congratulations on this post and IG and texts and emails! We’re SO excited and telling everyone is making it even more exciting! Today, after much consideration, I’m making the announcement via FB. Wish me luck 🙂

OK, some housekeeping next. A special belated CONGRATULATIONS to Mellissa who won the OOfos giveaway.

I know you’re probably sick of talking about the weather this winter — it’s been a tough winter and not just in the Midwest. The latest casualty as a result of this winter? My race last weekend. On Friday night I went to my favorite Wits (with Steven Yeun from the Walking Dead and MOTION CITY SOUNDTRACK!) with my favorite Liz and while we were at dinner, J called to say that Wisconsin was supposed to get hit with some more snow and that our friends who live in Wisconsin had heard that the race course was pretty treacherous. That, combined with the 10 degree race start temperature they were calling for and the fact that it was going to be a long trip for just an overnight stay, we decided to stay home. And with that, my first DNS of the year. I’m 0/1 so far in 2014, folks.

BUT this past weekend, we experienced a nice little warm up and it was glorious! I got outside for a nice three mile run. The running paths weren’t in terrific condition, but they are getting there. And despite not running for the past month or so, I felt great! Then, we checked out a dog park we had never been to before. It’s quite large, so we got a little mini-workout there, too.

Now it’s time for another giveaway! Although I make sure to only host giveaways for products I’d like to personally win as well, I’m especially excited about this one because once I tried these, they have become my new favorite treat — and now I get to let someone else try them for free.

IMG_0875

YUM YUM YUM. Yasso just rolled out five new flavors in its frozen greek yogurt line (peanut butter cup, mint chocolate chip, chocolate fudge, dark chocolate raspberry and the flavor I tried, sea salt caramel). I love that these bars are made with natural ingredients and the seal salt caramel bar has only 100 calories in each bar!

To enter to win one free box of Yasso Frozen Greek Yogurt bars, leave a comment telling me which flavor you’d like to try. That’s it! I’ll choose a winner on Friday. Good luck!

Disclaimer: I didn’t receive any compensation for this post. I did receive one box of the product for free to try. All opinions are my own.

12 thoughts on “Ready for spring + a Yasso Frozen Greek Yogurt Giveaway

  1. Again, so excited for your announcement yesterday – I’m so happy for you guys! And I would for sure try out the mint choc. chip first, but all the flavors look great. Lunch again soon?

  2. Congratulations on your pregnancy! You will have a great one since you are so active and healthy.

    On the yasso bar side of things, I would love to try the mint ones, mmmm.

  3. Ooh Dark chocolate raspberry…it’s my favorite blended coffee drink in frozen yogurt form, I can’t think of anything better.

  4. My pick would B coffee Choc chip.I have tried a lot of Ur yogurt bars.BEST#1 on market.ingredients easy 2 read &
    Understand.New Flavors may I suggest
    Coffee by itself,Blueberry,Banana,Vanilla
    Bean w/Mango Swirls or Dark Choc Swirls.Before Sorbert was all I could eat
    But 2 High in sugar.80calories,6g protein.
    Thank U again 4 so much pleasure !! Amanda & Drew genius creations.

Leave a Reply

