Happy National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day!

Taking a break from all of the heavy life posts to check in with a quick, but delicious, giveaway. If you didn’t already know, today is National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day. I do hope you have a real chocolate chip cookie today, but in case you’re looking for a healthier option, Balance Bar has a delicious Cookie Dough flavor that I’m currently obsessed with.

image001

The Balance Bar folks sent me my very own BOX of Cookie Dough bars and I get to give a box away to one lucky reader!

To enter, leave a comment below. It can be about anything, but here are a couple of ideas:

What’s your favorite type of cookie?

Do you enjoy your cookies with or without milk?

I’ll choose a winner on Monday. Good luck!

6 thoughts on “Happy National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day!

  1. Now I want a cookie 😉

    I do love chocolate, but I think my absolute favorite cookie is a sugar cookie with lemon icing. Key’s Cafe sells one that I can’t resist getting whenever I go there.

  2. My favorite cookie is actually a chocolate chip cookie. Love them! I think the best way to eat them is with a 12 oz. vanilla latte. The warm latte makes the chocolate melt just perfectly…ok, now I want a cookie too!

  3. OMG I had no idea… and now I really want a cookie, too! 🙂
    I don’t think I have a favorite, I’m just an all-around cookie lover. It also depends on my mood. But you can’t really beat warm choc chip with a glass of cold milk.

  4. I love lots of types of cookies but my favorite is the M&M cookie or the oatmeal cookie with butterscotch chips!

  5. It’s impossible to pick ONE favorite type of cookie, so my top 3 favs are: frosted sugar cut-out cookies, my Grandma’s chocolate chip cookies, and my Mom’s oatmeal raisin cookies.

Leave a Reply

