FAB Fitness: Week of 8/4 Workouts

Wednesday: 4.03 mile walk (17:57 min/mi pace)

Lesson learned: bring water with you when you’re planning to walk four miles. To be fair, I had planned to drink water at the halfway point, which is a park with a water fountain. However, when I got there, there was a bright orange cone where the fountain was supposed to be. I was feeling pretty awful by the time I got home, so I won’t be making that mistake again.

Thursday: REST

I felt like maybe I had overdone it the day before so I took it easy on Thursday (4,400 total steps for the day).

Friday: 2.5 mile walk (23 min/mi pace)

Although we had gotten preliminary results back, we got the final autopsy results on Friday and while the news wasn’t anything necessarily “bad” or surprising, I was feeling pretty stressed and anxious, so meeting Andrea for a walk around Lake Nokomis (followed by dinner at Sandcastle, of course) was just what I needed. We walked with Cole, so our pace wasn’t anything spectacular (because my dog stops to pee on EVERYTHING) but it felt good.

My new Oiselle Distance Shorts arrived on Friday!
My new Oiselle Distance Shorts arrived on Friday!

Saturday: 1.31 mile walk (21:06 min/mi pace)

Just a leisurely walk after dinner with the pup and husband.

Saturday morning, Mandy and I made a trip to my favorite local running store, Mill City Running where I dreamed about buying one of everything in the store but instead just picked up a few things. Then, we met my friend Rose who was in town from LA and Jen for a fun al fresco brunch!

IMG_1961

After brunch, Rose, the hubs and I got to babysit Jen’s two-month-old while she and Mandy went and got inked!

Speaking of getting inked — here’s a pic of my new tatt:

IMG_1920

Then that afternoon, thanks to my amazing friends who got me a giftcard, I went for another energy bodywork/massage session at Blooma with the amazing Deborah Savran.

Sunday: REST

Another low total steps day (4,500). J and I went to a St. Paul Saints baseball game and then were pretty lazy for the rest of the day.

I’m hoping to be cleared to run at my six-week postpartum checkup tomorrow! I talked to my OB earlier in the week and he didn’t seem to think there would be any reason that I wouldn’t be cleared as long as I make sure to ease back into things. I plan to take Katie’s advice and use the Couch to 5K app to do so!

How have you eased back into working out after taking some time off?

Leave a Reply

