October 22

One year ago today, we found out we were pregnant for the first time. We were about to go out for dinner for our anniversary so I thought I’d better take a HPT before drinking one (or two) glasses of wine. I ended up miscarrying a couple of weeks later, but we found ourselves pregnant again less than two months after that.

One year later, so much has changed, yet so much hasn’t. I’ve been pregnant, given birth, we met our son and said goodbye to him. But I’m still madly in love with my husband and I wouldn’t have made it through the past year without him.

So, happy anniversary, J! Here’s to many more.

IMG_2532

14 thoughts on “October 22

    1. No 😦 I’ll be running a race in St. Peter and then we’ll be working on our kitchen remodel most of the rest of the day! Have fun though. Hopefully I’ll make it there someday.

  1. You continue to amaze me in so many ways. I feel very fortunate to have met you, worked with you, and to have you as my friend. Even though we don’t see each other daily anymore I feel like we do, thanks to social media. I am so sorry for all the sadness this past year brought to you and Jesse. Your journey was a tough one and you handled it with such grace and love. Your son had the best parents a boy could wish for, ever. May this coming year bring you more joy and happiness in your marriage – and plenty of adventure. Love you!

    1. Love you so much, Becky! And good to hear from you 🙂 If there’s anything I miss from HP, it’s definitely the amazing people — like you!

  2. Happy Anniversary! Life can throw such crazy curve balls, but with your best friend by your side, things are much more bearable. Hope you two have a wonderful celebration!

Leave a Reply

