Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

Race Recap: Joe Plant Memorial 5K

2 Comments

IMG_3646

I walked the Joe Plant Memorial 5K with Andrea a couple of weeks ago. We do this race every year and it was awesome to see how it just keeps growing year after year! I felt great the entire 3.1 miles, with the exception of tight calves. We finished in 51:45, which I’m pretty happy about, especially considering my Goldy’s 5K time was 51:22, just three weeks earlier.

I also realized that this could be my second to last 5K! Team Charlie! is walking the Hope Walks and Rolls 5K this weekend with some friends and family to support Faith’s Lodge. After that, who knows? I have a work client’s 5K in the middle of June that I’ll walk if I’m feeling up for it, but not registering for that one quite yet!

Cross your fingers for us for good weather on Saturday!

2 thoughts on “Race Recap: Joe Plant Memorial 5K

  1. Great picture, you look wonderful! Very excited for you in these last few months!

Leave a Reply

