First run post-half + Title Nine bra review

Disclosure: I received one free sports bra — all opinions are my own.

IMG_1060

Sure, I only went two miles, but I stand by what I said earlier about this bra being life changing! It was comfortable and with the right amount of compression. And the best part? I only had to wear one bra!

IMG_1050

Unfortunately, while the bra was awesome, the run didn’t go the greatest. The pain in my hip that showed up during the half was still there, even after taking a week off from running. After discussing with Coach, we decided to proceed with caution and I made an emergency PT appointment as well. This week, I’ll be focusing on slow and short easy runs and lots of yoga and I’ll be paying close attention to how my hip is feeling. Hopefully I’ll be able to ease into “real” workouts next week.

Don’t forget to RSVP at 612.238.9992 or through Facebook for Title Nine Edina’s Fit Fest taking place this Wednesday and Thursday! (You could probably talk me into going with you because I want to pick up a couple back up bras now that I know how much I love this one.)

Also, there’s still time to enter my Title Nine bra giveaway! I was sick all day yesterday so I’m extending the giveaway by one more day. I’ll pick a winner tomorrow morning. Oh! And you don’t need to be local to enter. And if you’re not near a store, you can use the online bra genie or call 800.342.4448 to chat with a bravangelist. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

